IMG_7444

We are on spring break this week, and just spent a few days in the woods at Silver Falls State Park (gorgeous!) in a tiny cabin with a bed, heater, toilet, and my tiny backpacking stove. I was a little nervous about my food because this was the first time I’ve done something like this since starting Bright Line Eating, but I’m so happy to report that my food was perfect, delicious, and easy! I wanted to share my success with you all, and a few meal ideas.

Also, for some reason Bright Line meals taste SO good when you are hiking and camping. Maybe it’s because I was hungrier from all the hiking, or happy from being in nature, but my meals were pure bliss. I loved that I didn’t have to give a single thought to food on our trip and could enjoy all of the activities that much more. It was so freeing to know exactly what I was going to eat so that I didn’t have to make any food decisions at all.


Bright Line Menu for the Woods

Day 1:

Day 2:

* Grain for Maintenance Plan Only

IMG_7402.JPG

For dinner, I had my meals already prepared and portioned out in Tupperware containers in the cooler. All I had to do was plop it into a pot and heat it up for a few minutes on my little camp stove. It was perfect, and SO satisfying after a day of hiking!

For more on-the-go meal ideas, check out this post.

What do you eat when you are on-the-go or don’t have access to a kitchen? Post in the comments below!

Side Note: Here are some photos of my spouse and I having a grand-old time in the woods, and me living that BLE life of happy, thin, and free!

