IMG_8004

Every day I feel indecisive about what nuts and seeds to put on my oatmeal or cereal, and so I get out lots of bags of nuts and seeds and do the whole mix and match thing. (Don’t worry, I still weigh and measure every ounce!) It’s a big hassle.

Recently it occurred to me – what if I just made a mixture of all my favorite nuts and seeds in a big container and got ONE thing out of the fridge in the morning instead of 10? It know, it’s obvious, but this little hack is definitely making my mornings more efficient and delicious.

My favorite mix right now is a hearty mixture ofΒ each of the following:

  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Pistachios
  • Sliced almonds
  • Hemp seeds
  • Chia seeds
  • Flax meal
  • Pecans
  • A generous dash of cinnamon

I told you I was indecisive!

Nevertheless, this makes a lovely topper for all kinds of breakfasts, and you can weigh it just like all nuts and seeds – 2 oz for 1 protein serving.

Have fun!

